by haikuhouse

Wanted to share these red curry chicken, kale & mushroom baked wontons I made on a whim today.

IMG_2173
Sort of guessed at the oven temp to bake the wonton wrappers & looks like I was wrong there! But I wanted to combine 3 of my favorite things: curry, kale and mushrooms. If the wrappers would have been baked properly these things would have been a total success!! Very good just dipped in a little soy sauce (keeping it simple, ya know? No complicated dipping sauce necessary!).

IMG_2166

The wonton squares are pretty small so I’ll roll them up lumpia style using eggroll wrappers next time and honestly probably skip the meat too so there’s more kale & mushrooms in each bite.

IMG_2169

IMG_2170

The Saffron Road red curry I used was great and I’ll definitely buy it again & again.
Saffron Road Thai Red Curry Simmer Sauce

I would love to find a good homemade recipe though so If you have one, please share!

Also, the toasted coconut fortune cookies from A Taste Of Thai are incredibly good. LOVE the texture of these over the traditional Chinese take-out ones.
A Taste of Thai Toasted Coconut Fortune Cookies, 1.4 oz.

-HH

