by haikuhouse

Excellent!!

That is how I would describe the Fishpeople’s Chinook Salmon with Sea Shell Pasta & Wild Mushroom Sauce.

IMG_2235

I have to say their charming little fishhead person in action with the fork is what caught my eye at first. I believe there were 2-3 different choices available but I love mushrooms so I decided that was the best for a first try.

You can cook it in the microwave like you would cook a pouch of rice by slightly tearing open the upper corner.

I decided to go head and put the pouch in boiling water for 5 minutes, which was the first cooking recommendation.

IMG_2237-0

This stuff is good.

The mushroom sauce is rich but not too salty. There were no actual pieces of mushroom, like I was expecting, but the flavor of them is obvious & earthy.

There were huge chunks of salmon and plenty of it to have pasta and fish in mostly every bite! I think it would pair nicely with a Caesar or garden salad. It was quite filling on its own though.

IMG_2239-0

I totally recommend it & can’t wait to try the others. Try a different one if your not a mushroom lover (like my sister!).

Fishpeople Chinook Salmon & Sea Shell Pasta in a Wild Mushroom Sauce, 10 Ounce
Fishpeople Dungeness Crab & Pink Shrimp Bisque, 10 Ounce
Fishpeople Alder Smoked Wild Salmon Chowder, 10 Ounce
Fishpeople Creamy Razor Clam and Bacon Chowder, 10 Ounce
Fishpeople Coconut Red Curry Seafood Bisque, 10 Ounce

Also tried an Oh My Yog yogurt from Stonyfield.

IMG_2245

It wasn’t incredibly amazing & I sort of expected that for some reason. I think it’s because I just love the thick & creamy texture of Greek yogurt better!

Have a wonderful day,
-HH

PS: How pretty do these green ferns look in their white pot??

IMG_2240

