by haikuhouse

Sometimes the idea of resting or being still can make us feel guilty…like we shouldn’t be stopping because we have so much to do and take care of.

IMG_2289

Think of how refreshed & more productive we would be if we did carve out at least 20 minutes every other day to just purely rest and literally be still.

Our judgement is better and we can make better decisions. We prioritize our time & life better figuring out what’s really important and what’s not.

Spending about 30 minutes a day on Pinterest or Facebook? I think the time people spend on the internet is the easiest time to replace with rest. I realize there are people who really have hectic schedules & I pray that they are able to find time to decelerate.

You say, well I’m relaxing on my sofa while I’m checking my social media sites.

Yes, but what about your eyes. They are still very busy.

My favorite way to be still & quiet is soaking in the tub with warm water and Dr. Teal’s Eucalyptus Epsom Salt.

IMG_0891

I keep the mineral salt in a glass jar and it looks so aesthetically pleasing to me!

Dr Teals Lavender Epsom Salt – Soothe and Sleep – 3lbs – 1 bag
Dr. Teal’s Epsom Salt Soaking Solution with Eucalyptus Spearmint, 48 Ounce
Dr. Teal’s Epsom Salt Soaking Solution, Rosemary and Mint, 48 Ounce
Anchor Hocking 2-Gallon Heritage Hill Jar with Glass Lid
AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Mineral Bath Salt, Muscle Soothing Eucalyptus, 32 oz.

Enjoy the silence,
-HH

