by haikuhouse

IMG_2362

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new! II Corinthians 5:17

When you give your life to the Lord, this beautiful piece of scripture becomes noticeably evident in your life.

I grew up in the church but never really had that close & personal relationship with Christ until 8 years ago.

There were big changes in my life: I started dating my best friend and I had begun my study for Interior Design.

I think the combination of these things brought me out of the shallow depths of the world.

You began to see things differently & more clearly when you step back and look at your life from a higher perspective.

You really become a new creation & the old you really passes away.

I had fallen in love with my Savior and really realized how true the words “I need thee every hour” are.

Truly….I’m not at all ashamed to admit that.

Don’t ever let anyone make you feel like Jesus is a “crutch”. That is cowardly statement.

If only they knew…

We are all daughters & sons of the One True King…I pray you will claim this eternal inheritance.

God bless…Come by tomorrow for a light soup recipe & some work-out DVD recommendations.

-HH

