by haikuhouse

Processed with Moldiv

Things never really seem to go as planned. I’m certainly not sitting here idly waiting for something to happen but I have stopped planning…for the most part.

I do like routine & I love order…but planning for the future? I’m already excited about today and tomorrow! Every day is new & brimming with possibilities.

I’m telling you…Eight years ago I didn’t think this way. I was making all sorts of future plans; being totally naive to events that would take place that hadn’t happened yet. Our plans can be quickly altered.

Right now I am in the present moment and honestly, I just want to consider what’s ahead of me today.

The future holds a delightful sense of mystery & intrigue. I do look forward to it.

As I write this, I am in such a state of peace & sanity….I pray everyone can learn to just slow the heck down.

Examine your environment…

How will it affect your future?

“A man’s heart plans his way,
But the Lord directs his steps.”
Proverbs 16:9

Have a wonderful today,
-HH

