Weekend Photo Styling & Devotional

by haikuhouse





Anyone do anything special this weekend?

I did some photo styling of my 2 favorite pairs of earrings with some shells J & I found on the job site last week.

Pressed some gorgeous miniature viola pansies too. Not sure what I will do with them yet…bookmarks, frame & hang? Any suggestions? 

Also set up a little corner-with-a-view for blogging…Have some photos that I will share. I’m always seeing bloggers ‘desk shots’ on Pinterest and it always feels overly staged. 

Today though I want to share Sunday’s daily devotion from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young.

Before I share, a little back story….

I’ve been reading a scripture based daily devotional for the last 6 years.

Three years ago I bought Jesus Calling & fell in love with it. So, last year I decided to go through it again & this year I’m doing the same thing.

It’s crazy how, like the Bible, every year it continues to be relevant, at that particular time…on a particular day. 

There is a time for everything & everything in it’s time….God’s timing is a wonderful & mysterious thing!



To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven…Ecclesiastes 3:1

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me you might have peace. In the world you shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world…John 16:33

-HH

