Turmeric Face Mask

by haikuhouse



Golden Sunshine In A Jar

Bought some 100% organic turmeric powder months ago because I read that it was the holy grail of spices. I intended on drinking it mixed with milk & honey.

Made it once & the taste was hard to get used to at first. So it’s just been sitting in the panty…

Fortunately, I found a great recipe for a turmeric face mask & I love it!

Before we go on though, let me warn you…I have an olive complexion & I was actually a bit worried that my face was going to look like I slathered self tanner all over it! 

It didn’t…but if you have fair skin I recommend applying a really thin layer & maybe only keep it on 10 minutes. Test a small spot first.

There are a lot of different turmeric face mask recipes but the one I chose goes like this:

1 Teaspoon of turmeric

1 Teaspoon of raw organic honey

1/2 Teaspoon of milk or yogurt

Apply a thin layer with fingers or a brush to clean skin & leave on 20 minutes. Wash off with cool water.

Make sure you put it in something you can cover & keep in the fridge…it makes enough to indulge in an all natural, luxurious mask 2-3 times a week!

The benefits? Glowing clean, clear & acne free skin. If you have dark circles under your eyes it should help you out with that too if you keep it up. Don’t expect any results after just one try…

I loved how it made my skin look & feel. Just be extra careful during this whole process because the turmeric is a dye so don’t get it on your clothes.

What’s your favorite homemade & all natural beauty favorite?

God bless you all,

-HH

P.S. I have the coolest photos to share of some corn I took last night. (No. I’m not nuts!) I just think it’s pretty great how we can see beautiful things in ordinary objects. Just wait & see…SO excited to show you!! 

