Framed & Matted: Pressed Botanical Specimens

by haikuhouse




Hope your Mother’s Day was a lovely one. The sun was shining brightly here in Florida.

My gifts for all the mother’s in my life was a collage of the plants & flowers I have been pressing. 

The frames are from the dollar store & I bought a pack of scrap matte board from the craft store by the framing section awhile ago.

A tutorial on matting is in order soon. Custom framing can get really expensive, although if you have a really special piece it’s worth it. Framing is an art in itself! 

The good news is that it’s pretty easy to do yourself, especially starting out on a smaller scale.

So for now I just wanted to share these beautifully framed & matted pieces. 

I have to tell you, I enjoy this so much more than painting & can’t wait to make more, more, more.

If your around Jacksonville Beach, I’ll be selling these framed specimens at The Bungalow/Mermaid’s Grotto. 

Be blessed,

-HH

