The Woman Playing The Harp

by haikuhouse

 “Sing unto the LORD with thanksgiving; sing praise upon the harp unto our God…” Psalm 147:7

I‘m having a difficult time deciding if I want to hang the woman playing the harp or the painting above the armchair. I’m leaning towards the harp, everything about it is so beautiful.

It belonged to my grandmother so the sentimental aspect also pushes me towards this decision.

So long ago now, it seems…The man & woman playing those divine, stringed  instruments hung above my grandparents piano, which now resides & resonates sound in my home.

Check out this BBC Documentary on the beautiful, harp instrument & if anyone could tell me who that woman is that would be great. I’m going to try researching it myself in the meantime…

Have a wonderful weekend!

Peace to all,

-HH

