Scarlet Flowers On The Corner Of Wild Elm 

by haikuhouse

 My wonderful fiancé found these little blooms for me & I am blown away by the beautiful, deep shade of red.

They are being pressed now, so I can frame & cherish their color for a long time.

Speaking of that…

My 9 year old niece has started her own collection & I’m proud to say she is doing an amazing job.

Many moons ago when she was still too little to read, I gave her a book called ‘The Daring Book For Girls’.  

Within the last year she has started to look into this book & every once in awhile she tells me about something interesting she read or learned!

This beautifully bright girl has been putting her flowers in the back of the book & I can’t wait to compare specimens with her.

Peace & blessings to all,

-HH

