Thirty Years Of Successful Trial & Error

by haikuhouse

 [Love this photo of my Grandmother with my sister on the left & me on the right.]

Yesterday, on November 2nd, I turned Thirty & I feel like I’ve titled this post very accurately…Or maybe I just have a funny way of looking at things? I don’t know, I’ll let you decide.

It’s true that from the time we are born until the time we leave this place, we are being tested on a daily basis. As they say in the movie ‘The Recruit’, “Everything’s a test.”

They are referring to CIA training & being in the field, but it’s truly good mentality! Seriously, because then you become more aware of your own actions.

So we try our hardest at Life, sometimes we fail & sometimes we do a great job. 

As long as we are trying, we’re in good shape. 

“Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy & dearly loved, clothe yourself with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness & patience.” Colossians 3:12

Peace & joy to all,

-HH

